When Life Hands You Lemons


Quick Post

The Fashion Garrett has a new collection, this fruitalicious dress by CHANTKARE is an item from TFG. Well if you haven’t read my blog I love Chantkare and the care Applonia puts into her designs no matter what the project, and this release for TFG does not disappoint.

I just love when you can get fabulous items for a steal. If you weren’t aware, because you don’t personally know me. I shop a lot. It is a bit ridiculous I admit how much I spend on prim clothes, but I just try to tell myself that there are worse addictions. Though to be honest I probably have a few of those too. You know what, lets just blame my inventory mayhem on Suri, when I log out she goes crazy. Okay well, now I am really sounding psychotic.

Also you will see in this post and my next that evidently I have gone jewelry mad. Poor Suri’s neck, I shall get her a foam collar. If you haven’t been you should really check out the  Assecories Fair 2011: Ancient Egypt organized by GIA that is going on in SL it ends within the week. So if you have been all, “Oh, I’ll drop by…or I have a few more days…” You don’t…so get your booty on over there. The Fair is a fundraiser for Relay for Life, which supports the America Cancer Society.  I love Fundraisers, but this one is especially near and dear to my heart…Survivors ho!

If you haven’t been living under a rock then you have been to Lelutka and have seen the new collection. If you have not seen the new collection, well be ready to be poor. I love the attention to detail, yet unfussy classicness (this is so not a word) of Lelutka, in this collection. Eeet is Gorgeous.

Oi! I almost forgot to mention the fact that these lovely shoes are from SLINK! I just want to say that I have never ever had better customer service in SL then the customer service I have received at SLINK. I im’ed the creator out of the blue the other day while attempting to take a photo, because SL  ate my hands  I was posed, and my camera angle was set up so I sent her “a please don’t hate me message”. I know this is frowned upon, but I always give the “You do not have to respond to my brand of crazy…” Get out of Jail Free Card, at the end of an IM like this. It is rare, and typically I only have this type of emotional break while taking photos, or about to take photos. Siddean is so sweet, she im’ed me back 30 minutes later and was all “I am so sorry, I was in this conference and I couldn’t log in…” Of course I was like “I am so sorry…that I am a crazy lady.” She was so nice and sent me the hands and then I went to her store and bought these shoes because they are summerific, and tint so easily for those of you who are like if “I can’t get the foot to match my skin tone within 2 minutes, then I will just walk around with blue feet.” These are the shoes for you. I am one of those people, and yes I know my feet are blue. ; )

Okay well I said to myself quick post, and here I have blathered on and on; by now those of you who read know just to scroll down to the good bits…

-Styling Details-

Skin: *Glance Skins – Naima -15
Eyes: [Lelutka] -Ellis – Lavender/SM
Hair: Aibeat *PATCY* Black mix [NO Hairband]
Hair base: MrS-Black Hairbase Tattoo 1

Cosmetics:
Lashes: L.Fauna Lashes [UnderLashes]
Lashes: [[Mozz]] Lashes (version 2) -04
Lashes: .:Glamorize:. Double Take -Lashes
(who have I become with all these tattoo layers…tammy faye baker evidently.)
Eyeliner- cheLLe Mewllow Yellow

Assecories:
Bracelet: *League Wanderer – Black Bracelet
Necklace 1: ::je suis::scarab::necklace (Assecories Fair)
Necklace 2: NHA! Necklace miror
Necklace 3 and earring:*Indy&Co.: Farouk earrings and Pendant necklace (Assecories Fair) 
Scarf: {Zeery} Kingdom Animalia Silk Scarf (Assecories Fair)
Bag:[Lelutka] MAICAO bag/coffee

Outfit:
Dress: CHANTKARE Sorbet Dress TFG @ The Fashion Garrett *Thank you Miss Criss.

Shoes: Slink Lulu Stilettos Teal

Poses: Di’s Opera

2 thoughts on “When Life Hands You Lemons

  1. I Love it Darling you never disappoint YOU ROCK STYLE!!! ♥ ♥ ♥

  2. Thank you so much for intrusting me with your beautiful creations; I just try to do them justice. You are such a style icon : )

Comments are closed.